Day 2, iPhone 5 30-Day Photography Challenge: This Makes Me Smile

By: Anna Gentry

Jul 17 2013

Category: Photography

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.4
Focal Length:4.13mm
ISO:250
Shutter:1/20 sec
Camera:iPhone 5
This Makes Me Smile

So here I am on Day 2 of my iPhone 5 30-Day Photography Challenge. Today’s task was “This makes you smile.” It was pretty easy for me to figure out a subject – my Shih-Tzu, Tsukiji (pronounced Skee-Gee). I was really trying to capture his wide-eyed, angelic face and the only place he felt comfortable was in his bed. It’s always more difficult capturing animals on film and the iPhone 5 is a little difficult to keep steady with one hand. (I had to use my other hand to make gestures to keep his head up.) Overall, I succeeded in capturing the look I was going for, but just wish I could have found a better backdrop where he felt comfortable.

 

Leave a Reply

