Day 6, iPhone 5 30-Day Photography Challenge: Flowers

By: Anna Gentry

Jul 21 2013

Category: Photography

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.4
Focal Length:4mm
ISO:64
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:iPhone

While I dearly miss my regular camera, my trusty Canon Powershot, I’m beginning to adapt to the iPhone 5’s camera’s quirks. I downloaded a new app, Camera360, and simply selected the “Sunshine” “MagicSkin” option. It took several tries, but I kept tapping on the flower to focus the camera’s macro feature on the petals. Yes, this would have been a cinch to capture on my Canon, but this challenge is supposed to expand and broaden my iPhone 5 camera taking skills. After a few test shots, the resulting picture is completely unedited with ZERO touchups. I didn’t even have to crop the image! Overall, it took more time than my Canon, but I’m pretty pleased with the results.

Leave a Reply

